Dear colleagues!

We invite you to take part in The International conference “Glass: Science and Practice” (GlasSP2017), which will be held under the auspices of the National Commission on Glass of the Russian Federation. The conference will be held June 6-8, 2017 in the Institute of Silicate Chemistry of Russian Academy of Sciences (ISC RAS), 199034, St. Petersburg, nab. Makarova, 2.

The conference “Glass: Science and Practice” (GlasSP2017) continues the historic tradition of the of USSR’s conferences and symposia devoted to the study of the glassy state. The meetings were organized by the State Committee for Science and Technology, Department of Physical Chemistry and Technology of Inorganic Materials of Academy of Sciences of the USSR, and the Institute of Silicate Chemistry. Each meeting was attended by more than 500 professionals, many of these meetings were held with the participation of a representative number of foreign scholars. Proceedings of the majority of these meetings have been translated into English and published abroad.

Currently, the scientific centers of the Russian Federation, including the Academy of Sciences and the ISC RAS are successfully continuing the studies of the structure and properties of glasses of different glass-forming systems. The problem of studying of glass state, besides the theoretical value in studying the specific state of matter, and has steadily widened practical value in solving problems on the synthesis of new glasses with desired properties by creating new functional glass, glass ceramics, porous, and other materials with unique physical, chemical, optical and spectroscopic technical properties that make them suitable for the modernization of advanced technologies in optics, photonics, laser equipment, analytical instrumentation, environmental, construction industry and other important areas.

The main purpose of the conference “Glass: Science and Practice” (GlasSP2017) is to create conditions for the discussion of topical issues by experts of the fundamental problems of the science of the glass and for efficient interaction of scientists with the representatives of manufacturing, which should provide real opportunities for the introduction of scientific results into practice.

The First Conference “Glass: Science and Practice” (GlasSP2017) in the new format was held in The Institute of Silicate Chemistry of Russian Academy of Sciences in November 2013 and showed great interest in the glass community, was presented more than 130 papers.

Download – First-Announcement_Glassp2017.
Download – Second-Announcement_GlasSP2017.

We are looking forward to see you in Saint-Petersburg!
The Organizing Committee of the Conference “Glass: Science and Practice” GlasSP17.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE CONFERENCE

The Book of summaries will be published in the conference proceedings by the beginning of the conference.
The electronic version of the materials of the conference will be published on the conference website (http://glassp.ru/) upon its completion.
The Book of abstracts will be indexed in the RINC (Russian Science Citation Index) database.

Full text of the reports will be selected by The Organizing committee for publishing in the journal «Glass Physics and Chemistry».

Official languages: Russian, English

INFORMATION SUPPORT
The journal “Glass Physics and Chemistry“.

Dear participants! Abstracts submission deadline extended to 20 March 2017

Уважаемые коллеги!

Приглашаем Вас принять участие в работе Международной Конференции «Стекло: наука и практика» (GlasSP2017), которая пройдет под эгидой Национальной комиссии по стеклу РФ. Конференция состоится 6-8  июня 2017 г. в Федеральном государственном бюджетном учреждении науки Ордена Трудового Красного Знамени Институте химии силикатов им. И.В. Гребенщикова Российской академии наук (ИХС РАН), 199034, г. Санкт-Петербург, наб. Макарова, д. 2.

Конференция «Стекло: наука и практика» (GlasSP2017) продолжает исторические традиции проведения  Всесоюзных совещаний и симпозиумов, посвященных исследованию стеклообразного состояния. Организаторами совещаний были Госкомитет по науке и технике, Отделение физико-химии и технологии неорганических материалов АН СССР и Институт химии силикатов. В каждом совещании участвовало более 500 специалистов, многие их этих совещаний  проводились с участием представительного количества иностранных  ученых. Труды большинства этих совещаний были переведены на английский язык  и изданы за рубежом.

В настоящее время в ряде научных центров Российской Федерации, в том числе, и в ИХС РАН успешно продолжаются исследования строения и свойств стекол различных стеклообразующих систем. Проблема изучения стеклообразного состояния, помимо теоретического значения в плане изучения специфического состояния вещества,  имеет и все более расширяющееся прикладное значение в решении  задач по синтезу новых стекол с заданными свойствами и созданию на основе стекла новых функциональных стеклокристаллических, пористых, кварцоидных и др. материалов,  обладающих уникальными физико-химическими, спектрально-оптическими и техническими  свойствами, что делает их пригодными для модернизации прогрессивных технологий в оптике, фотонике, лазерной технике, аналитическом приборостроении, экологии, строительной индустрии и других важных областях.

Цель Конференции «Стекло: наука и практика»(GlasSP2017) – создание условий для обсуждения специалистами фундаментальных проблем науки о стекле и актуальных вопросов неорганического материаловедения в части стекла, а также и для эффективного взаимодействия ученых с представителями производства, что должно обеспечить реальные возможности внедрения научных результатов в практику.

Первая Конференция «Стекло: наука и практика» в обновленном формате прошла в ИХС РАН в ноябре 2013 года и продемонстрировала большой интерес стекольного сообщества, было представлено более 130 докладов.

Мы будем рады видеть Вас в качестве участников Международной Конференции «Стекло: наука и практика» (GlasSP2017).

Скачать Первый циркуляр GlasSP2017 — 1 циркуляр_Glassp2017
Скачать Второй циркуляр GlasSP2017 — 2-ой циркуляр_Glassp2017

Скачать Программа конференции «Стекло: наука и практика» (GlasSP2017)

Ждем Вас в Санкт-Петербурге!

Оргкомитет Международной Конференции «Стекло: наука и практика» GlasSP2017.

МАТЕРИАЛЫ КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ

К началу работы конференции будет издан сборник аннотаций.
Электронная версия материалов конференции будет опубликована на сайте конференции (http://glassp.ru/) по ее окончании.
Сборник материалов, содержащий аннотации и тезисы докладов, будет размещён в базе данных РИНЦ.

Полный текст докладов по рекомендации оргкомитета после рецензирования и редактирования может быть опубликован в журнале «Физика и химия стекла».

Рабочие языки конференции русский и английский.

ИНФОРМАЦИОННАЯ ПОДДЕРЖКА

Журнал  «Физика и химия стекла»
Журнал «Glass Russia»

Дорогие участники конференции! Срок подачи тезисов продлен до 20 марта 2017 года.